Director of the Stress Research Institute

The Director and a deputy Director is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor on a proposal by the Dean on a term of three years. The Director and the deputy Director may be re-appointed.

The Director and deputy Director are members of the Board.

The Director should ensure that the decisions are implemented as well as lead, organize and distribute the work of Stress Research Institute and in otherwise be responsible for the current administration.

Göran Kecklund

Göran Kecklund

Göran Kecklund, Professor, PhD, is the Director of Stress Research Institute.

He is also the Division Manager for Sleep & Alertness Research at the institute.

Managing Board of the Stress Research Institute

The Board is the highest decision making body and consists of 10 members. The Board is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor for a term of three years. All Board members may be re-appointed. Some of the board members represent Stockholm University, Karolinska Institutet and The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions, with the remaining members representing the Institute and its staff members.

The Board's mandate

The Board should primarily consider whether the institution is organized, efficient and consistent with the aims and objectives. The Board shall also determine the budget and business plan, decide on matters of  employment and commitment of scientific assignments, deliver an annual report and promote  fundraising efforts.

Board members 2019

Ericson Mats, Professor
School of Technology and Health, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH).
E-mail: mats.ericson@sth.kth.se

Fristedt Karin, Investigator Work Enviroment Issues
Sv. Akademikers Centralorganisation (SACO)
E-mail: karin.fristedt@saco.se

Kecklund Göran, Professor (Director)
Stress Research Institute, Stockholm University.
E-mail: goran.kecklund@su.se

Leineweber Constance, Associated Professor
Stressforskningsinstitutet, Stockholm University.
E-mail: constance.leineweber@su.se

Olsson Mats J, Professor
Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institute (KI)
E-post: mats.j.olsson@ki.se

Rostila Mikael, Professor
Centre for Health Equity Studies (CHESS), Stockholm University.
E-mail: mikael.rostila@chess.su.se

Sundqvist Gunnar, Investigator
Sveriges Kommuner och Landsting (SKL)
E-post: gunnar.sundqvist@skl.se

Wang, Hui-Xin, Professor
Stressforskningsinstitutet, Stockholm University.
E-mail: huixin.wang@su.se

Westerlund Hugo, Professor (Deputy Director)
Stress Research Institute, Stockholm University.
E-mail: hugo.westerlund@su.se