Director of the Stress Research Institute

The Director and a deputy Director is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor on a proposal by the Dean on a term of three years. The Director and the deputy Director may be re-appointed.

The Director and deputy Director are members of the Board.

Dr. Hugo Westerlund

The Director should ensure that the decisions are implemented as well as lead, organize and distribute the work of Stress Research Institute and in otherwise be responsible for the current administration.

Hugo Westerlund

Hugo Westerlund, Professor, PhD, is the Director of Stress Research Institute.

Hugo Westerlund is also the Division Manager for Epidemiology at the Institute.

Managing Board of the Stress Research Institute

The Board is the highest decision making body and consists of 10 members. The Board is appointed by the Vice-Chancellor for a term of three years. All Board members may be re-appointed. Some of the board members represent Stockholm University, Karolinska Institutet and The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions, with the remaining members representing the Institute and its staff members.

The Board's mandate

The Board should primarily consider whether the institution is organized, efficient and consistent with the aims and objectives. The Board shall also determine the budget and business plan, decide on matters of  employment and commitment of scientific assignments, deliver an annual report and promote  fundraising efforts.

Board members 2017-2019

Carter Ned, Handling Officer
The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions (SKL).
E-mail: ned.carter@skl.se

Ericson Mats, professor
School of Technology and Health, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH).
E-mail: mats.ericson@sth.kth.se

Hillert, Jan, Professor
Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Karolinska Institutet (KI).
E-mail: jan.hillert@su.se

Johansson, Carina, Administrative Manager (Adjunct)
Stressforskningsinstitutet, Stockholm University.
E-mail: carina.johansson@su.se

Karlström Karin, Investigator
The Swedish Confederation of Professional Associations (SACO).
E-mail: karin.karlstrom@saco.se

Kecklund Göran, Professor (Deputy Director)
Stress Research Institute, Stockholm University.
E-mail: goran.kecklund@su.se

Leineweber Constance, Associated Professor
Stressforskningsinstitutet, Stockholm University.
E-mail: constance.leineweber@su.se

Rostila, Mikael, professor
Centre for Health Equity Studies (CHESS), Stockholm University.
E-mail: mikael.rostila@chess.su.se

Wang, Hui-Xin, Professor
Stressforskningsinstitutet, Stockholm University.
E-mail: huixin.wang@su.se

Westerlund Hugo, Professor (Director)
Stress Research Institute, Stockholm University.
E-mail: hugo.westerlund@su.se